Reviews

Marie A. Smith
Marie A. Smith
2022-03-13
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: Great book!! This story was great to share with my child. Melissa did a great job keeping it simple for the kids while making the information accurate! This was a much needed book for SMBC. Thank Melissa
Kate P
Kate P
2022-03-11
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: Playful and inclusive What a beautiful story celebrating hope, imagination and inclusivity. Melissa has written a story that is both playful and helps children see a reflection of their own experience. Thanks Melissa for helping contribute to a wider view of families!
Sheila B.
Sheila B.
2022-03-11
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: Beautiful book and great story This touched my heart. I know she’s a wonderful mother to her son.I love this topic and I hope it’s encouraging other to do it too. Love this story. And it’s magical.
KS
KS
2022-03-08
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: A great conversation starter My son and I really loved this book. Not only are the illustrations fun and engaging, the content was helpful in starting an upfront yet age-appropriate conversation about what makes our family special and how there are many different types of families. It's a great resource for parents looking to introduce concepts of diversity and inclusion to their children.
Nancy P
Nancy P
2022-03-07
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: Beautiful story Loved the story and how it was told. Beautiful illustrations! Very heartwarming!
S C
S C
2022-03-05
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: A wonderful addition to children’s literature! This is a beautiful story told from the perspective of a boy born to a Solo Mother By Choice and it helps children learn about diverse family structures. I can confidently recommend this book for children in all family structures. Congratulations to the author on a fine achievement in children’s literature!
John
John
2022-03-04
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: Love it!!! This story is equal parts touching and educational. I can’t recommend it enough for anyone who wants to explain to children some of the unique ways that modern families are formed. I loved it from start to finish!
Daphne
Daphne
2022-03-03
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: Amazing!! Such a great way to explain it to yoir child. I love this and recommend it to anyone with a donor conceived child.
anne m.
anne m.
2022-03-02
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: A highly recommended children's book! Great book on the topic of donor conception. I don't think there is anything like this in print. It is so important that children feel accepted and loved no matter what their family situation is. This author did an amazing job at telling the story with great illustrations. I highly recommend this book!
Linda
Linda
2022-02-26
Mimi, the Solo Magician Mom, and Cameron: A Donor Conception Story: A good read for children, parents and teachers. I enjoyed reading this beautiful and heart-warming story of Cameron and his mom.

If you've read this book, please take the time to review it on amazon!
Thanks to more than 20 readers who have given it 5 star reviews!

News

By John Law, Review Reporter

Donor conception theme of new children’s book by Niagara mom

STONEY CREEK AUTHOR TELLS DONOR-CONCEPTION TALE IN CHILDREN'S BOOK: MIMI, THE SOLO MAGICIAN MOM, AND CAMERON

By Mike Pearson, Editor

Social Media